Deck Disaster!!! Episode 01

Homebrew Magical Idol Campaign
cherry
Site Admin

Re: Deck Disaster!!! Episode 01

Post#1 » Fri Feb 09, 2018 10:22 am

SUMMARY:

Morthos has had an amazing performance, and his appeal has gone through the roof due to a strange misunderstanding when audiences thought his battle with the Card Monster was an act! They’re now calling him the Hero Idol! He finds himself in possession of a strange card, with a new tattoo of the Suit of Clubs, and a strange new companion named Jester. His manager is worse for wear, but is looking forward to pursuing her dream of molding an elite idol group.

Morthos Inventory Gain: Ace of Clubs - One Time Use +1 Intimidation
Vanessa Level Up: Yes
Dee Level Up: Yes
Mik Level Up: Yes

it's cool i can type it lol
so just as a headsup this is my first time DMing lol
and i'm very open to critique
BUT FOR NOW
LET US
BEGIN
4:03 PM

Vanessa Stefaniuk
no problem haha
Vanessa • 4:03 PM

You step onto a platform back stage.
You hear the hustle and bustle of stage hands rushing to and fro.
Your manager - Parees - is standing to the side giving you a thumbsup.
This is your third performance since your debut!
The roar of the crowd is so loud you can barely hear your own heartbeat as it rushed through your ears
As the platform begins to rise, the cool air slowly fades away into the humid heat of concert bodies.
The gelled lights are bright and vibrant, and you can hear people chanting your name!
Your fans are few, but fiercely loyal.
((you can roll to see how you perform like with acrobatics, performance, etc, you can do more than one to make a larger show!))
4:07 PM

Vanessa Stefaniuk
(oooh okay I'm better at performance sooo let's see)
(15 whomp whomp haha)
(I say that disappointedly because my modifier is +5 lmao)
Vanessa • 4:09 PM

lol
oops ((lol))
((WAIT *OOPS LOL))
4:09 PM

Vanessa Stefaniuk
(ahahaha)
Vanessa • 4:10 PM

For a newbie you definitely shine, and you've made people take notice of your steps.